Home > IA > Polk > Johnston > Johnston Library > Johnston Library Hours

Johnston Library Hours

1:00pm 5:00pm
10:00am 8:00pm
10:00am 8:00pm
10:00am 8:00pm
10:00am 8:00pm
10:00am 5:30pm
10:00am 5:30pm

Library Hour Exceptions

Closed Days for Johnston Public Library - 2012

New Year’s Day - Sunday, January 1 & Monday, January 2
M. L. King Jr. Day - Monday, January 16
Presidents’ Day - Monday, February 20
Easter - Sunday, April 8
Mother’s Day - Sunday, May 13
Memorial Day - Sunday, May 27 & Monday, May 28
Father’s Day - Sunday, June 17
Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day - Sunday, September 2 & Monday, September 3
Veterans Day - Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving - Wednesday, November 21 at 4:00 p.m.,Thursday, November 22 & Friday, November 23
Christmas - Monday, December 24 & Tuesday, December 25
New Year’s - Monday, December 31 at 4:00 p.m.& Tuesday, January 1, 2013

Approved by Johnston Public Library Board, October 20, 2011

Last updated: December 9, 2011

Libraries within "10" miles

Miles Todays Hours Library Hours Library
4 9:00am - 9:00pm Urbandale Public Library Hours Urbandale Public Library
5 NA Grimes Public Library Hours Grimes Public Library
5 10:00am - 8:00pm Franklin Avenue Library Hours Franklin Avenue Library
5 10:00am - 8:00pm North Side Library Hours North Side Library
6 9:00am - 9:00pm Kirkendall Public Library Hours Kirkendall Public Library
6 10:00am - 6:00pm Forest Avenue Hours Forest Avenue
7 9:00am - 8:00pm Clive Public Library Hours Clive Public Library
7 NA Polk City Community Library Hours Polk City Community Library
8 9:00am - 8:00pm Des Moines Public Library Hours Des Moines Public Library
8 NA Granger Public Library Hours Granger Public Library
9 10:00am - 8:00pm East Side Library Hours East Side Library
9 9:00am - 9:00pm West Des Moines Public Library Hours West Des Moines Public Library
10 NA Waukee Public Library Hours Waukee Public Library
11 NA South Side Library Hours South Side Library